Home > Books > Amish and Mennonite > History and Life of Amish > Hymns of Rejoicing A Cappella CD
Hymns of Rejoicing A Cappella CD
View Larger Image

Hymns of Rejoicing A Cappella CD

Currently Unavailable

Hymns - especially our old favorites - have the power to move and comfort each time we hear them. Let your soul and heart be stirred through the beauty of these treasured hymns!

  • Produced from the 1950s-1970s, The Mennonite Hour was the official radio broadcast of the Mennonite Church
  • The program featured the beautiful 4-part a cappella singing that Mennonites are still known for today
  • Fully restored and digitally re-mastered recordings
  • Approx. 42-43 minutes long each

See "Details" for track listing.

  1. Starry Crown
  2. I Will Sing of My Redeemer
  3. I Will Not Forsake Thee
  4. In Heavenly Love Abiding
  5. We Rest On Thee
  6. Thine Is The Glory
  7. We Shall See His Lovely Face
  8. In Christ There Is No East or West
  9. Hark Ten Thousand Harps and Voices
  10. He Lives
  11. Homeward Bound
  12. O God Thou Faithful God
  13. His Voice As The Sound
  14. O Come Little Children
  15. Good Christian Men Rejoice
  16. My Dear Redeemer
  17. What A Saviour

Customer Reviews of Hymns of Rejoicing A Cappella CD
Product Rating: 5.0 out of 5.0(1 reviews)
Showing comments 1-1 of 1
- 9/16/2010
said: Amy
"These recordings are truely inspiring! I feel like I am stepping back in time when I listen to the Mennonite Hour Singers."
Was this comment helpful? yes no (0 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)

Showing comments 1-1 of 1